The Best ‘Dragon Ball Z’ Episodes

at5:14 pm | By

“Upgrade to Super Saiyan” (Season 4, Episode 22)

[youtube clipid=”R4wNiqZVOvk” autoplay=”0″]
In a move that’s exciting for Vegeta, but frightening for the Z Warriors, Vegeta reveals that he’s reached Super Saiyan status, and transforms for the first time in battle.

“Super Saiyan 3?!” (Season 8, Episode 26)

[youtube clipid=”bH_CcJ-uBWI” autoplay=”0″]
In one of the chillest demonstrations of Goku’s power, Goku takes Buu and Babidi through his different stages of Saiyan, from his normal state, to Super Saiyan, to Super Saiyan 2.

“Vegeta’s Respect” (Season 9, Episode 26)

[youtube clipid=”gKgDV4oYcyw” autoplay=”0″]
As the prideful Vegeta watches Goku fight Buu, he finally comes to terms with the fact that his arrogance and anger have blinded him.