Christopher Darnell Cook
October 05, 1988
Producer | Songwriter | Engineer
Net Worth
All Genres
Street Family, Def Jam, Roc Nation, Riot Squad
Associated Acts
Stack Bundles, Fabolous, Jeezy, Fat Joe, Jim Jones, Maino, Dave East



Christopher Darnell Cook (born October 5, 1988), professionally known as Sonaro, is an American music producer from Far Rockaway, New York. He is perhaps best known for producing songs for Brooklyn-bred rapper Fabolous. He has also produced for several other rappers, such as French Montana, Jeezy, Jadakiss, Styles P, Flipp Dinero, Lloyd Banks, Paul Cain, Prodigy, Jim Jones, and Meek Mill.

Early Life and Career Beginnings:

Sonaro was born in Far Rockaway and raised in Brooklyn. Interested in music production from an early age, Sonaro became an in-house producer for Needlz where he learned to craft his sound. During this time, Sonaro landed his first placement on Stack Bundles Biddin' War Vol 2. hosted by DJ Clue, producing the song "Rockin' it” featuring Jim Jones and Max B. Sonaro soon followed this up with "Thang On Me" from Lil' Kim’s Ms. G.O.A.T. project, which featured Maino, Mister Cee, and Sha Dash.

Partial Discography:

"1 Time" by Jeezy

"IDW2K" by A Boogie, Pretty Lou, and Angelica Villa
"So Cold" by Flipp Dinero

"Happy April Fools" and "La Tonta De Abril" by Karen Rodriguez

"To The Sky" by Fabolous featuring 070 Shake
"For The Family" by Fabolous featuring Dave East and Don Q

"For The Summer" by Fabolous
"Motivation" by Fabolous
"Vanilla" by Fabolous featuring Rich Homie Quan
"The Plug" by Fabolous
"How U Luv Dat" by Fat Joe featuring Troy Ave and Sonaro
"On The Line" by Audubon
"I Used To" by Dave East

"Last Night" by Jim Jones featuring Jadakiss and Sonaro
"Cuffin' Season (Remix)" by Fabolous featuring 50 Cent and Sonaro

"Cuffin' Season" by Fabolous featuring Sonaro
"Situationships" by Fabolous featuring Mack Wilds and Tiara Thomas
"Playa" by Fabolous
"F.O.H." by DJ Prostyle featuring Fabolous and French Montana
"Gotta Love That" and "Love Blazin'" by Nya Lee
"Ride Like This" by Omelly (Dream Chasers Records)
"211" by Bynoe featuring Prodigy
"Always On Broadway" by Jim Jones

"Want You Back" by Fabolous featuring Joe Budden and Teyana Taylor
"Wake Up" by Lloyd Banks

"Swag Champ" by Fabolous
"B.E.T." by Fabolous featuring Jadakiss and Styles P
"Young Fly Flashy" by Lloyd Banks
"Leaving You" by Fabolous

"Body Ya" by Fabolous
"Body Count" by Fabolous

Sonaro – No Night Off x Documentary

Sonaro Discusses “Cuffin’ Season” and His Relationship With @MyFabolousLife

A Day In The Life Of Producer “SONARO” Shot by x So So Visions

Road To Victory Lap x Sonaro x Trailer 1